evening thought

Screen Shot 2016-06-28 at 7.03.05 PM

This is what I believe my great-great grandmother looks like since I have no any picture remains of her. I wonder she’s a kind of brave girl who was willing sail across the ocean from China to Java island then marrying a local guy and living hundreds miles from her homeland till her last breath. That’s why Chinese thingie especially their own cuisine will always have a special place in my heart. It might be her DNA is sailing in my blood and craving something what she was deeply longing, her home. Tian mi mi. Rest easy beautiful soul.

Leave a Reply

